Director: School of Architecture
Andrew Palframan
Mr Andrew Palframan
Position: HOD ; Senior Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 5042719
Email: andrew.palframan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.EESI(KTH Stockholm), B.Arch (UPE), B.BdgA (UPE), Pr.Arch. 21451
Expertise: Design; Theory
Responsibilities: Final Year M.Arch Studio

Zizipho Badi
Miss Zizipho Badi
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Architecture
Room: 0306
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4795
Email: Zizipho.Badi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Human Resources Management
Expertise: Administration

Department of Architecture
Jean-Pierre Basson
Dr Jean-Pierre Basson
Position: Head of Department: Architecture; Senior Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Room: 311
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042244
Fax: 0415041737
Email: jpbasson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (Construction Management)(NMU), M.Arch (prof) (NMMU), BAS (NMMU), ATCL (Guildhall), ITCL (Guildhall)
Expertise: Building Information Modelling
Responsibilities: First-Year Design Studio Master. Architectural Presentation Techniques 2, Architectural Computer Usage 3, Architectural Computer Usage 4, Treatise Supervisor

Ms Lourine
Ms Lourine Smith
Position: School Secretary
Department: School of Architecture
Room: 214
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 5042719
Email: Lourine.Smith@mandela.ac.za

John Andrews
Mr John Andrews
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Location: South Campus
Phone: 078 531 2906
Email: john.andrews@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BBdgA (UPE) MArch Prof (NMMU) PrArch 21448
Expertise: DESIGN THEORY
Responsibilities: DESIGN STUDIO HEAD

Mr Barry Bradley
Mr Barry Bradley
Position: Senior Lecturer - Architecture
Department: Architecture
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3650
Email: barry.bradley@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Construction Technology, Passive Design

Andrew Palframan
Mr Andrew Palframan
Position: HOD ; Senior Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 5042719
Email: andrew.palframan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.EESI(KTH Stockholm), B.Arch (UPE), B.BdgA (UPE), Pr.Arch. 21451
Expertise: Design; Theory
Responsibilities: Final Year M.Arch Studio

Kim Harmse
Ms Kim Harmse
Position: Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Room: 318
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 5042719
Email: kim.harmse@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Arch (prof) (NMMU) BAS (NMMU) Pr. Arch
Expertise: Design; Construction
Responsibilities: First Year Design, First Year Construction, Assists with First year Presentation and Theory

Clayton Johnson-Goddard
Clayton Johnson-Goddard
Email: Clayton.Johnson-Goddard@mandela.ac.za

Mpumzi Mbulawa
Mpumzi Mbulawa
Email: Mpumzi.Mbulawa@mandela.ac.za

Magdam
Dr Magda Minguzzi
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Architecture
Room: 309
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 5044099
Email: Magda.Minguzzi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PHD Architectural composition from University Iuav, Venice (IT); Diploma di Laurea (M.Arch.) University Iuav, Venice (IT); Certificates in Visual Art and Design, Biennale of Venice (IT)
Expertise: architecture and urban composition, indigenous heritage sites and landscape in the Eastern Cape, engagement project
Responsibilities: PHD programme coordinator, Research and Community Engagement Committee member, teaching history of architecture and art 2 and 3 with particular focus on African and vernacular architecture
My site: https://oceansciences.mandela.ac.za/Engagement/The-Spirit-of-Water

Mr Boban Varghese
Mr. Boban Varghese
Position: Director:School of Architecture
Department: Architecture
Room: 302
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2719
Email: boban.varghese@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Arch(Kerala);M Des(IIT Bombay); PrArch; MIArch
Expertise: Sustainable architectural developments
Responsibilities: Director: School of Architecture

Phatuxolo
Mr Phatu Monakali
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 230
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415043893
Email: phatum@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PGCE, MBA,PDBA,Adv Dip,BCom,NDip
Expertise: Teaching
Responsibilities: Teaching and Learning

Department of Architectural Technology and Interior Design
Hyacinthe Tonga
Hyacinthe Tonga
Position: HOD and Lecturer - Architectural Tech. and Interior Design
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Room: 0308
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3517
Email: Hyacinthet@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PrArch 26740605 SACAP, MArch Professional NMU, BAS NMU

Priya
Priya Peters
Position: Secretary
Department: School of Architecture
Room: 214
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-504 9928
Email: priya.peters@mandela.ac.za

Nicola  Darke-Pannell
Nicola Darke-Pannell
Position: Senior Lecturer School of Architecture
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Room: 310
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9928
Email: Nicola.Darke@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BAS (Wits) B.Arch (Wits) MPhil Conservation of the Built Environment (UCT)

Charista Boatwright
Mrs Charista Boatwright
Position: Lecturer - Interior Design
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Room: 0301G
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2970
Email: charista@mandela.ac.za

Mr Hansie Vosloo
Mr Hansie Vosloo
Position: Lecturer - Architectural Technology
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Location: South Campus
Email: Hansie.Vosloo@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Heather Fouche
Mrs Heather Fouche
Position: Lecturer - Architectural Technology and Interior Design
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Room: 314
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3308
Email: heather.fouche@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Tech Arch. Tech. MSc Built Enviro

Mrs Lené Smit
Mrs Lené Smit
Position: Lecturer - Interior Design
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Room: 0301F
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3499
Fax: 041 504 9499
Email: Lene.Smit@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BHE Interior design
Responsibilities: Programme Leader

Mrs Lucy Vosloo
Mrs Lucy Vosloo
Position: Lecturer
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4368
Email: lucy.vosloo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Tech.Architectural Technology
Responsibilities: Lecturer

Mosa Tsosane
Mrs Mosa Tsosane
Position: Lecturer - School of Architecture
Department: Architectural Technology & Interior Design
Room: 319
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3149 / 041 504 9928
Fax: 041 504 1077
Email: mosa.tsosane@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc. Built Env.: Construction Management (NMU), BTech Architectural Technology (NMMU)
Expertise: Architecture & Construction.
Responsibilities: Lecturing - Computer Aided Design software, Construction Theory & Technical Construction Drawings

Support Services
Jacqueline
Miss Jacs Hoon
Position: Administrative Coordinator
Department: Architecture
Room: 210
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415042445
Email: jacqui.hoon@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: The Design Toolkit

Mr Andrew Jorgensen
Mr Andrew Jorgensen
Position: Lab Technician
Department: Architecture
Room: 080312
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2502
Email: Andrew.Jorgensen@mandela.ac.za